Durian Delivery

9 08 2008

I have around Aircraft for nearly 20 years now and still like to photograph them. Last friday, I happened to have my point and shoot camera with me when somebody came into the office and said, “Hey you guys I just bought some durians off this truck parked inside the hangar entrance, help yourselves.” Now that caught more than a few people by surprise. What is a truckload of durians doing in front of the aircraft? I guess stranger things have happened before but this is definitely a first.

Are those the components for the new system?

Are those the components for the new system?

Lets zoom in a little bit more

Lets zoom in a little bit more

These must be for the new missile avoidance system I heard of

These must be for the new missile avoidance system I heard of

By the time I got down to the floor the truck had gone but look what I found under one of the wings of the aircraft. later that day, the crew tucked in to these thorny fruits. I guess the guys were just being careful, these fruits have been known to encourage excessive production of methane gas so they made sure they were consumed in a flame free zone equipped with state of the art fire fighting system. hahaha!

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 08 2008
keithkyp

Wow, this is cool … Who’s the person who treat you all the durians?

10 08 2008
nenebubuchacha

wah, nvr eat meh?

Leave a Reply

