Fuel Enhancer test update

18 08 2008

a few weeks ago I wrote about a fuel enhancer that I bought after hearing that a few friends obtained positive results from it’s use. I have since received a lot of negative comments about the use of this product however I intend to carry on this “test” for myself.
In the last few days, I have chalked up for nearly 700 kilometres in my car since having to do some major work on it.

The results so far:
271 kilometres / 29 litres of fuel = 9.3 kilometres/litre

360 kilometres / 42 litres of fuel = 8.6 kilometres/litre

327 kilometres / 39 litres of fuel = 8.4 kilometres /litre

Overall average fuel economy over the total distance covered so far is 8.71 kilometes per litre of fuel. For the record I drive a 17 year old car with a 1.6 litre engine and 4 speed automatic transmission.

I estimate another 2 to 3 tank full of fuel will provide a credible average fuel consumption figure of my car before I start using the fuel enhancer. i will update these figures in about a week’s time.

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 08 2008
samsengsing

Helo!
I believe that fuel economy is controlled by the weight of your right foot. Using such products like these might actually harm the engine. U sure it is safe to use it in a 17 year old car. Oh mine ! what are you thinking! Anyway for a 17 year old car, I reckon it is meaningless to ‘talk’ about economy rite? Anyway good luck to your test. Dude!

18 08 2008
keithkyp

normally what is your km/litre fuel without the fuel enhancer? are there any significant changes to your car’s operation? Things like smoother engine sound, greater performance in terms of power and etc?

18 08 2008
virtualmystic

The figures I quoted IS my fuel economy WITHOUT the use of the fuel enhancer Keith. I am planning to do another 2 to 3 tank full of petrol to get a proper average before I start using the enhancer. But most feedbacks I have received so far points to it being a failure. You’ll have to be a little patient if you want my opinion on it.

Leave a Reply

