“Waste Not, Want Not”

16 10 2008

After having a good laugh together, a good friend of mine suggested that it should be the subject of today’s blog. Well, l thought “Why not, a laugh should be shared”.

“Waste not, want not”, It’s an old english idiom I often try to live by. I try to use my shoes, clothes and almost everything else I own to the end of their service life but I think this time i might have pushed it a little too far with my wallet.

As you can see from the pictures above, it could hardly hold what little money I have. hehehehe! With no doubt that it had given it’s lifetime of service, I decided today that it was time to lay it to rest and buy a new wallet to replace it. Now where do I find a recycling centre?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

